In loving remembrance …

I have seen this on other journals. I’m unsure of the significance of doing it today, except for the fact there really isn’t a “perfect” time to do so. A given “month” or “week” or “day” or whatever isn’t anything but a glorified attempt to do the same thing with Organizational support. So,

In memory of family and friends who have lost the battle with cancer; and in support of the ones who continue to conquer it!
Post this on your LJ if you know someone who has or had cancer.
In my life, I’ve loved and lost many, but those I have lost to Cancer have left their mark in my life:

My Mother, who passed (long ago) when I was a teenager
I will always remember her willingness to talk about anything with her dorky little girl.

My Aunt,  who passed away just last year.
I’ll always remember her words, and practice them often in my own daily life: Any time she would come over and help or even just come for a visit, when her and my uncle would help with that much needed $20 right when we most needed it. She would brush off my Thanks with the words I’ve adopted as my own: “That’s what Love Does.”

So, those are the two who have touched me the most deeply, though I’ve been effected by several others in my life who have successfully tackled Cancer. Take a moment to think on those in your life affected my Cancer and remember to show your love and respect for them.

Kat —

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Remembrance

Leave a Reply

