Nano, and the election

So … I voted. Did you?

I don’t think anyone reads these things, my private thoughts and personal challenges are hardly exciting fodder for the LJ elite. But I have to say this is the first election I’ve felt passionate about since becoming eligible to vote some fourteen years ago. (gosh I feel old)

I’ve been slowly working on my Nano, but I’m a slacker this election eve, watching some of the election coverage and only able to work slow and steady on my writing. But what writing! I can’t say it’s my best, but I do think once edited and cleaned up, this will be a very likely be a very telling chapter/scene built into this story. At least I hope so.

So, I’m done procrastinating … back to the grind (and election coverage)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

