Nano thoughts

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
5,480 / 50,000
(11.0%)

YAY! I actually went a little beyond my goal for the day and I’m stopping with the nano, and working on mini-nano stuff. YAY!

I might let myself edit for a little while.

In the awesome column, I think I’m managed to flesh out Annie, my main character, to the point that I can really write her. But I am still swinging around on the tenses and it feels like my writing is a little sloppy, maybe choppy. I don’t know. It’s too early in the process to be too serious about overall tone and pacing, but I still worry.

The kids and even husband are secondary in this story to the mom, which is almost ironic, since with the therapist, the mom is constantly being told she has to put herself first so she can take care of other people better.

Hm … wonder if I can pull on that and utilize that idea. *thinky thoughts*

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

