Nano challenge

Well, I decided to take the plunge this week, after considering it for the last month here and there. I signed up for Nanowrimo (National Novel Writing Month) and I’ve got a brief synopsis of my plot and a lot of little details here and there ironed out. I’m using some characters I’m already created and refined, most notably Bobby and Annie Carver. There will be differences, and I’m working those kinks out as well.

But I am really excited about this. Even in light of the difficulties I’ve had over the last month or so (hospitalized for a few days and sick, lost my job … *pouts*). I just feel like I’m coming home in a way. I’ve ALWAYS loved writing – it’s always been a part of who I am, made me whole. And while writing fanfiction is fun and rewarding in its own way, actually putting my true writing abilities to the test and attempting to write a novel … whew! I haven’t been this excited in a while.

I have two hours until I plan to begin officially writing … midnight Nov. 1st *grin*. Until then, I plan to flex my writing on some of my fanfics, and also plotting and outlining my fic.

*sings and dances like a crazy person ….*

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

